It was my pleasure to hand out awards to our players and volunteers on Tuesday night on behalf of the Yellowknife Minor Hockey Association Awards Committee, and present our amazing community sponsors with team plaques.

A huge thank you to the Committee, our Special Events Director Tim Morton, Sponsorship and Fundraising Director Darlene Hodder, YKMHA Administrator Janet Murray, and Midget Governor Devon Hodder who organized and set-up everything!

List of nominees and award recipients listed below. If you weren't able to make it on Tuesday, please contact me (Kacee) at 867-688-9880 to arrange pick-up of your trophy. Once nameplates arrive, presentation plaques will be hung up at the rinks for display.

Atom

Forward of the Year Nominees – Finley Stewart, Caelan Waddell, Calen Knight Winner – Caelan Waddell

Defense of the Year Nominees – James Therrien, Gabriel Couture, James Freake Winner – James Therrien

Goaltender of the Year Nominees – Kobe Ellis, Kai Walden, Felix Rossignol Winner – Kai Walden

MVP Nominees – James Therrien, Kai Walden, Tyler Larente Winner – Tyler Larente

Peter Langois Award Nominees – Mackenzie Wilkins, Caelan Waddell, Hudson Shymko Winner – Hudson Shymko

Wade Hamer Award Nominees – Josh Chorostkowski, Gabriel Couture, Calen Knight Winner – Calen Knight

PeeWee

Forward of the Year Nominees – Corwin Simmons, Malachi Morin, Michael Rogers Winner – Malachi Morin

Defense of the Year Nominees – Nik Koe, Ryan Harris, Matthew Schaurte Winner – Nik Koe

Goalie of the Year Nominees – Luke Potyok, Cohen Shaffer, Ellie Loutitt Winner – Luke Potyok

MVP Nominees – Luke Potyok, Riley Hodder, Bryson Helyar Winner – Riley Hodder

Jim Hall Award Nominees – Zoey Remo, Matthew Schaurte, Ty McWilliams, Brett MacKinnon Winner – Ty MacWilliams

Wade Hamer Award Nominees – Shawn Dragon, Riley Hodder, Colby Caines, Wesley Lizotte Winner – Colby Caines

Junior Development Awards

Forward of the Year Nominees – Joe Curran, Blake Remo Winner – Joe Curran

Defense of the Year Nominees – Blake Rose, Matthew MacKay Winner – Blake Rose

MVP Nominees – Ethan Carr, Nolan Dusome Winner – Ethan Carr

Paul Davies Junior Goalie of the Year Nominees – Hunter Froude, Spencer Miller Winner – Hunter Froude

Bantam

Forward of the Year Nominees – Rylan Mason, Morgan (Salty) Young, Carter Kasteel Winner – Morgan (Salty) Young

Defense of the Year Nominees – Ryley Steinwand, Noah Thompson, DJ Doyle Winner – Noah Thompson

Goalie of the Year Nominees – Jamie Cluff, Gavin Craig, Etienne Marcoux Winner – Jamie Cluff

MVP Nominees – Dawson Craig, Matthew Patzer, Noah Thompson Winner – Matthew Patzer

Clinton Talbot Memorial Nominees – Gavin Pellisey, Brooklyn Helyar, Mario Hernandez, Carson Impett Winner – Carson Impett

Wade Hamer Award Nominees – Anthony Duhamel, David Dragon, Crew True-Jewel, Ethan Bowerman Winner – Anthony Duhamel

Midget

Forward of the Year Nominees – Sarah Fleming, Aiden Allen, Matt Hayward Winner – Aiden Allen

Defense of the Year Nominees – Ty Minkoff, Thomas Matesic, Liam Carroll Winner – Liam Carroll

MVP Nominees – Zack Smith, Logan Debogorski, Ben Carson Winner – Zack Smith

Goalie of the Year Nominees – Paul St-Cyr, Isaac Karstad, Louis Phillippe Cloutier Winner – Louis Philippe Cloutier

Wade Hamer Award Nominees – Ben Toner, Ty Caines, Nathan Hamm Winner – Nathan Hamm

Senior Dev Awards

Forward of the Year Winner – Ty Caines

Defense of the Year Winner - Thomas Matesic

MVP Winner - Nathan Hamm

Paul Davies Senior Goalie of the Year Winner – Paul St Cyr

Junior Female Awards

Forward of the Year Nominees – Scarlet Tourangeau, Adrena McDonald, Ria Rogers, Jaci Dusome, Zoey Remo, Kassidy MacLean
Winner – Ria Rogers

Defense of the Year Nominees – Mackenzie Wilkens, Jenny Murray, Hayden Chapple, Emma Carey Winner – Emma Carey

MVP Nominees – Adrena McDonald, Zoey Remo, Jaci Dusome, Emma Carey Winner – Adrena McDonald

Goalie of the Year Nominees – Hayden Chapple, Sadee Walden, Ellie Loutitt Winner – Hayden Chapple

Senior Female Awards

Forward of the Year Winner – Emma Wicks

Defense of the Year Winner - Maddie Minkoff

MVP Nominees – Sarah Fleming, Katie Hart Winner – Sarah Fleming

Goalie of the Year Winner - Jamie Cluff

Ruby Young Memorial Nominees – Nathan Hamm, Harrison Simmons, Cody Earle Winner – Nathan Hamm

Shawn Cadieux Memorial Nominees – Leegah Lafferty, Riley Hodder, Riley Oldford Winner – Riley Oldford

Elaine Whitford Memorial – Brooklyn Helyar, Katie Hart, Ellie Loutitt, Sarah Fleming Winner – Katie Hart

Coach of the Year Nominees – Darren Wicks, Rob Carey, Joe Dragon, Alan Denroche, Ryan Nichols Winner – Rob Carey

Joe Walsh Award Nominees – Darren Wicks, Brad Anstey, Rob Carey Winner – Darren Wicks

Prince of Wales Award Nominees – Beverly Pilgrim, Janet Murray, Sherri Plante, Carmen Hemeon Winner – Beverly Pilgrim

Senior Official nominees – Darcy Milkowski, Trevor Grant, Rob Hart, Grant White Winner- Rob Hart

Junior official - Nathan Hamm